2021 FABBS Early Career Award Winners

January 6, 2021

FABBS is pleased to announce our 2021 Early Career Impact Award winners. This award is presented to early career scientists of FABBS member societies during the first 10 years post-PhD and recognizes scientists who have made major contributions to the sciences of mind, brain, and behavior. Member societies are invited to submit nominations on a rotating basis and the awardees will be featured in profile pieces throughout the year.

Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research

Martin Picard, PhD
Columbia University

American Educational Research Association

Emily Rauscher, PhD
Brown University

Behavior Genetics Association

Kristine Marceau, PhD
Purdue University

Society for Mathematical Psychology

Pernille Hemmer, PhD
Rutgers University

Society for Research in Child Development

Riana Elyse Anderson, PhD LCP
University of Michigan School of Public Health

Society for Text and Discourse

Greg Trevors, PhD
University of South Carolina