Board of Directors

The FABBS Board is a group of experienced behavioral and psychological scientists who are committed to communicating their research and knowledge to federal decision makers and the public more broadly.

About the Board

Elected by the Council of Representatives, Board members oversee FABBS’ activities and interact regularly with the Washington, DC office to create an agenda for advancing our disciplines and improving the quality of life for all. Since we cannot take for granted the federal support for our sciences, FABBS Board members work to ensure that we have a presence in Washington, DC, and that scientists in our disciplines have a seat at the table.

Board members

Zacks Jeffrey 2020


Jeffrey M. Zacks, PhD

Washington University St. Louis

01/24 to 12/25

VICE President

Adriana Galván, PhD

University of California Los Angeles

01/24 to 12/25

Norman Anderson Headshot


Norman B. Anderson, PhD

Florida State University

(In Memory of)

Lee Ryan Headshot

Vice President-Elect

Lee Ryan, PhD

University of Arizona

01/24 to 12/25

Main Rubin

Past President

Philip Rubin, PhD

Haskins Laboratories & Yale University

01/24 to 12/25

Rae Silver

Past Vice President

Rae Silver, PhD

Barnard College & Columbia University

01/24 to 12/25


Bud Fennema, PhD

Florida State University

01/24 to 12/25


Edith Chen, PhD

Northwestern University

01/22 to 12/24

Colin Saldanha Headshot


Colin Saldanha, PhD

American University

01/23 to 12/25

Kerri Johnson


Kerri Johnson, PhD

University of California, Los Angeles

01/23 to 12/25



Janet Frick, PhD

University of Georgia

01/23 to 12/25

2023 Eca Sesp Jon Freeman Headshot


Jon Freeman, PhD

Columbia University

01/24 to 12/26

Ex-Officio, Executive Director

Juliane Baron, MPAff

Board Documents and Links (For Board Member Business Only)