FABBS Honors Michael Tanenhaus

September 20, 2018

Michael K. Tanenhaus is the Beverly Petterson Bishop and Charles W. Bishop Professor in Brain and Cognitive Sciences at the University of Rochester. He earned his Ph.D. from Columbia University in 1978. After being an Assistant and Associate professor at Wayne State University, he joined the faculty at the University of Rochester in 1983. He has received numerous honors for his research on language processing. He is an elected member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, a fellow of the Cognitive Science Society, and the 2018 recipient of the David E. Rumelhart Prize.

Read more on Dr. Tanenhaus’ honoree page.