FABBS Announces 2017 Early Career Award Winners

FABBS is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Early Career Impact Award. This award recognizes early career scientists of FABBS member societies who have made major contributions to the sciences of mind, brain, and behavior. Now in our fifth year, we are honoring six outstanding scientists representing a broad array of research. The scientists will receive the award at their nominating society’s 2017 Annual Meeting. In addition, FABBS will work with the winners to disseminate their work to a public audience through our science writing program.

The award winners are:

Rebecca England Amariglio

Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts Neuropsychological Society

Edward Cokely
University of Oklahoma
Society for Judgment and Decision Making

Michael C. Frank

Stanford University
Cognitive Science Society

Richard Morey
Cardiff University
The Psychonomic Society

Ozioma C. Okonkwo

University of Wisconsin, Madison
National Academy of Neuropsychology

Bethany Reeb-Sutherland

Florida International University
International Society for Developmental Psychobiology

Read more about our winners >>