Early Career Awards


2016 Award Winners

Society of Experimental Social Psychology: Emily Balcetis, PhD, New York University

Society for Computers in Psychology: Rick Dale, PhD, University of California, Merced

Society for Computers in Psychology: Vijay Mittal, PhD, Northwestern University

Association for Behavioral Analysis International: Chris Podlesnik, PhD, Florida Institute of Technology

Society for Behavioral Neuroendocrinology: Tyler J. Stevenson, PhD, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom

2015 Award Winners

Society of Multivariate Experimental Psychology: Li Cai, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

Society for Mathematical Psychology: Amy Criss, PhD, Syracuse University

Behavior Genetics Association: Brian M. D’Onofrio, PhD, University of Indiana, Bloomington

American Educational Research Association: Mary Helen Immordino-Yang, EdD, University of Southern California

Society for Text & Discourse: Panayiota Kendeou, PhD, University of Minnesota

Society for Judgment and Decision Making: Katherine Milkman, PhD, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

International Society for Developmental Psychobiology: Tania L. Roth, PhD, University of Delaware

Association for Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback: Mari K. Swingle, PhD, Swingle Clinic, Vancouver BC, Canada

2014 Award Winners

Society for Research in Psychopathology: S. Alexandra Burt, PhD, Michigan State University

Cognitive Science Society: Thomas L. Griffiths, PhD, University of California, Berkeley

Association for Behavior Analysis International: Matthew W. Johnson, PhD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Society of Experimental Social Psychology: Ethan F. Kross, PhD, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

National Academy of Neuropsychology: Sid O’Bryant, PhD, University of North Texas Health Science Center

Society for Psychophysiological Research: Greg Hajcak Proudfit, PhD, Stony Brook University

Massachusetts Neuropsychological Society: Yakeel T. Quiroz, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston

2012 Award Winners

Psychonomic Society: David A. Gallo, PhD, University of Chicago

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society: Ayse P. Gurses, PhD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Society for Computers in Psychology: Michael N. Jones, PhD, Indiana University, Bloomington

Society for Behavioral Neuroendocrinology: Alexander (Sasha) Kauffman, PhD, University of California at San Diego

Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology: Mo Wang, PhD, University of Florida